CSS Submit Button Hover Css3Menu.com

Elbert County Democratic Party
"Providing Real Solutions for Elbert County"
"Participation--that's what's going to save the human race." --Pete Seeger
Elizabash Parade
The Elbert County Democratic Party will have a float in the Elizabeth Parade on Saturday, June 6, 2015. Our float will be pulled by a red Ford dually pick up with our banner visible.

We encourage all Dems to come ride with us in the parade!

Time: 9:30 AM lineup.

Location: line up is west of Running Creek Elementary School in Elizabeth.

We look forward to your participation in our county activities in 2015.
2015 Will Be A Year to Remember!
About the Elbert County Democratic Party
The Elbert County Democratic Party is dedicated to furthering positive solutions to issues currently facing Elbert County in particular and Colorado in general. We will engage in the political process at the grassroots level and by being present at events/meetings in our county. Come join us as we make a progressive statement in the place we call home......Elbert County Colorado.
Deadline to Protest Property Valuations - June 1

The Assessor's office recently mailed out property valuations in Elbert County (for Jan. 2013-Jun. 2014) that with few exceptions (such as the Assessor’s own personal property) have all increased in excess of what the actual market for that period supported in the County. This will unfairly increase your property taxes.

If you wish to protest your valuation (and you should), there are instructions in the packet you received from the county....OR....go to the Assessor's office in Kiowa to complete any paperwork. Remember County Offices are closed Monday, May 25th for Memorial Day.
Placeholder Image

To lodge a complaint with the State contact:
Division of Property Taxation
JoAnn Groff
1313 Sherman St. Rm 419
Denver, Co. 80203